Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Encaustic Art

Hi

I am an Encaustic artist - I paint in hot wax.

Following a lovely welcome in your introduce yourself thread, it was suggested I post some photos of my artwork, I hope this is the right place to show some.

sweetpea-hazelrayfield2013.jpg

This is a recent painting of a Sweet Pea in hot wax.

country_stream_display_HazelRayfield.jpg

This painting is called "Country path". Both pictures are A4 in size

I have a blog and Gallery online if you would like to see more of my paintings

Hazel
    Last edited by Hazel Rayfield; 26-05-2013, 09:31 AM.
    Hazel Rayfield
    Art In Wax
    www.artinwax.co.uk and Art In Wax Blog
    Connect on Facebook :
    www.facebook.com/artinwax
    Watch me paint in hot wax - Encaustic Art demonstrations www.youtube.com/Artinwax

Welcome Hazel.

Your pictures are beautiful. I am no artist, but I do have some appreciation of quality work and I really like yours. I hope you will show us more pictures of your work in the future.

Linda

Comment

That is lovely Hazel. thank you for showing it. I will go and peep at your blog now.
      Carol
      God helps them that help themselves.

Comment

Thank you Linda and Carol
        Hazel Rayfield
        Art In Wax
        Connect on Facebook :
        Watch me paint in hot wax - Encaustic Art demonstrations www.youtube.com/Artinwax

Comment

Very Nice work..!!!

Comment

Lovely work and welcome to the forum

Comment

I have never seen art in wax before they are lovely
              Science has it's place but nothing is quite like letting your imagination fly

Comment

These are lovely...My only experience with encaustic artwork has been vibrant seascapes and abstracts

Comment

Thank you all for your lovely comments
                  Originally posted by Christa View Post
                  These are lovely...My only experience with encaustic artwork has been vibrant seascapes and abstracts