Cakes & Jams

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cakes & Jams

Hi, I am new to all this and this is my first post. I make home made cakes and jams and pickles etc, and am just booking my first craft fair in Lancashire. What I would like to know is if anyone can help me with finding cheap jam jars and lids if buying in bulk, as the only place i can find are all on ebay and was just wondering if there was anything else. My first batch, I bought from Lakeland but obviously that is almost double the cost. Another question (I may as get in as many as I can think of in one go) . How do you find out about the craft fairs, I have only found one person and just wondered if it is a dying breed especially in the North West.........
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hello & to the forum! Good Luck in Lancashire! If you search through old threads that may give you a couple of contacts for craft fairs in your area, I will have a good luck around for you later, Glad you joined us!
    Sarah

Comment

Hello and to the forum

Comment

I've used both of the following companies and been more than happy with the service, quality and prices

http://www.jbconline.co.uk/index.php

http://www.ascott.biz/acatalog/Glass...__Bottles.html

Hope you find the links useful.

Linda

Comment

hello & . I've been thinking of making chutney, jams etc to take to fairs. I've found out about having a hygeine cert & it's just a matter of going for it. At the few fairs I've been to these type of stalls seem to do well, hence the change for me. Good luck with it.
          My blog http://setters-delight.blogspot.com

Folksy http://www.justgifts.folksy.com

Comment

Not sure if you have either of these by you - but Dulme Mill and matalan do some nice cheap jars.

Stacey

P.S Good luck and

Comment

Hello and
              MISI - http://www.misi.me.uk/store_info.php?user_id=741

Comment