First attempt - wool web

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First attempt - wool web

Ok i know its not the official name for it but i like that name better! This is my first attempt so its not great. I got the middle wrong as i didnt take the wool to the front each time! I got better as i went on though. The shape of the twigs made it a little difficult and some of the designs look off centre! Plus i didnt think too far ahead with the colours. Stil,l i like it!

Handmade Embroideries and Tapestries - Greentree Crafts on Facebook Etsy Shop Instagram

Lovely and cheerful so do not knock it. Have you decided on where it is to go or is it a gift or is it for sale?

Rosemary

Comment

At the moment its just somethng for my house. But i want to get better at it and sell them. I want to get other material and put that in it and get otehr natural things like leaves and such too!

Im liking weaving type crafts i think. I loved the basket making and the webs. I would love to try using a loom (sp?). My dad had one when i was younger and made tapastries.
      Handmade Embroideries and Tapestries - Greentree Crafts on Facebook Etsy Shop Instagram

Comment

I think it looks good. I wouldn't worry about it being "off centre" it makes it look rustic - which I think is a nice quality to it.
        View my flickr

'I am sure it must hurt your eyes to work filigree by candlelight.' - Jane Austen

Comment

Its lovely - I wouldnt worry about it being a bit off centre, I think I prefer it that way anyhow.
          xx

Comment

I like it, you've tempted me I might just have a go. It's probably harder than it looks.
            Carol
            Carol
            God helps them that help themselves.

Comment

That is fab for beginer you'll soon be making them as fancy as they were on that web site.
              "You've Got to Keep Your Mind Wide Open" - AnnaSophia Robb
              my Folksy shop Goldy'sclearoutblog debaynewebdesign

Comment