Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to Scrapbooking

Hi all,

I am new to scrapbooking but really want to display my photo's from my recent holiday to Florida in a really unique album. I have done research into scrapbooking and the best products and how to do things but was wondering if anyone could point me in the write direction of a sensibly priced site where I can get scrapbook materials. I really don't have too much to spend but an awful lot of Photo's as my bf is an a pro photographer (why take one photo when you could take 10).

I'd also be interested in hearing any hints and tips that people have as well as ideas.

Thanx

Morning! Glad I'm not the only one up early on a Saturday! Baby bottles my excuse...
    I buy alot of my scrapbooking kit from A trip down memory lane they have some gorgeous papers and chipboard and reasonably priced, you get the stuff practically next day delivery and they always throw in some ribbons, also they have a points scheme, which tots up to money off as and when you need it.
    I use a few other sites too, but ATDML really is lovely and very helpful and they have some classes on there too (some holiday ones to follow if you like as well)
    Good Luck, I'm pretty new to scrapbooking but I am now majorly addicted! So beware.
    Deanne x

My daily goings on
    My online store
    My monthly craft group

Comment

Hi Morgan

I've got a great scrapbooking project on my website, if you want to take a look in the Projects section.

I would say, get yourself a nice scrapbook and then dont limit yourself to scrapbooking suppliers, source your materials from any craft or art shop. Let your inspiration take you anywhere!

A great scrapbooking general tip is: keep your colours to just three and then work in tones of those colours if you need more variation. Works a treat.

Enjoy your craft!!
      Teaching Art & Craft Projects for a Decade!
      http://www.artistsresource.co.uk