Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scrapbook Help :)

Hiya!
    Im new to scrapbooking & just looking for a lil advice.
    I was thinking of doing my layouts on pieces of A4 card but most scrapbooks are 12x12 so how could I bind my A4 pieces of card together so that they look nice or would I just be better off using a 12x12 scrapbook?
    Also is there something you can use to protect your pages once you have completed them to stop them getting tatty?
    Thank You,
    Natalie

try looking in hobbycraft, they have a great choice in scrapbooking. it will give you some idea of what is available. they also have idea leaflets and how to leaflets.
    you would be better just sticking to the 12 x 12
    they sell plastic sleaves to put your pages in and they then clip into your album.
    good luck just let your imagination run and im sure it will be great

sharon

Comment

Definitely DONT "just stick to 12 x 12" if that's not what you want!!!!!!!!!!

You could bind your scrapbook with book rings, ribbon, get it wire bound in a printers, use a bind-it-all machine. Chipboard or acrylic would make good, sturdy covers to protect it, and you could decorate them too then.

Comment

Excellent, thanks, I've just got so many idea's, its just making them happen. I'm wanting to make a business out of this if anyone has any advice on this too I'd be very grateful.
        Last edited by tjsmummy; 09-02-2010, 07:44 PM.

Comment

Good to see you here.
          Carol
          God helps them that help themselves.

Comment

You can get A4 sized Scrapbooks. Or you can just used those A4 display books you can get in any stationary shop and Tesco. That was what I use for A4 layouts.
            Helen
            Rainbow Valley - Learn the Art of Crochet in UK terms for Free
            Colours of Enfys - Blog
            Rainbow Valley Crochet on Facebook

Comment