Complete newbie to scrapbooking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Complete newbie to scrapbooking

Hi, I want to make a scrapbook for my mum's 50th birthday present. I have just under a year so plenty of time. Problem is I don't really know what I am doing and what I need.

I have an album and bought some bits and bobs from poundshops, but I don't have any papers and am a bit lost really.

I have a 12x12 album that has a bright blue cover.

A few questions:

1. Do I stick to a colour theme to go along with the cover of the album?
    2. Would I be able to decorate the cover?
    3. Where is the cheapest place to get the patterend papers from?
    4. What do you use as a base for each page?
    5. How do you do the lettering for titles?

Sorry that was more than a few questions.

Appreciate any help I can get, thanks
    *~* My life is a little mystery that I am still trying to solve*~*

http://lil-miss-tree.blogspot.com/

Originally posted by lil_miss_tree View Post
    Hi, I want to make a scrapbook for my mum's 50th birthday present. I have just under a year so plenty of time. Problem is I don't really know what I am doing and what I need.

I have an album and bought some bits and bobs from poundshops, but I don't have any papers and am a bit lost really.

I have a 12x12 album that has a bright blue cover.

A few questions:

1. Do I stick to a colour theme to go along with the cover of the album?
    2. Would I be able to decorate the cover?
    3. Where is the cheapest place to get the patterend papers from?
    4. What do you use as a base for each page?
    5. How do you do the lettering for titles?

Sorry that was more than a few questions.

Appreciate any help I can get, thanks
    Yes it certainly was! (just kidding!) though thankfully we dont "count" here, so you wont get a metaphorical spanking!...

1) Do you stick to a colour theme to go along with the cover of the album..