Need Some Advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Some Advice

Hey everyone. I am pretty new to this kind of hobby and I am kinda of crafty but some reason i cant seem to get things i want do and with what i want to do now i really don't want to mess things up. I would like to make a scrapbook of memories of me and my boyfriend. I am not really using a scrapbook. I am actually thinking of making mine with a really nice sketchpad i really like.

Does anyone have any ideas or tips for this. It would really help me out.

Hope to hear from you all soon

Toni

Maybe think of a theme for each page witha colour scheme.Start with background paper,add your pictures,then add ribbons,phrases,any kind of embellishments.Maybe stick in concert ticket stubs along with the photos.

Im trying out scrapbooking too but Im finding it hard to create different looks.
    https://folksy.com/shops/GrimmExhibition

http://poisonedapplecraftuk.blogspot.co.uk/

Poisoned Apple Theatre - Handmade Crafts on Facebook

Comment

Maybe you could have a theme for each page like seahorse suggested, but then have a theme that runs through the whole thing too, to tie it together. Such as doing all the journalling onto a heart shape, or under a flap, or using the same technique once on every page eg stitching.

I think scrapbooking is all about doing it the way YOU want it, so just have a fiddle around and see what you can come up with!

Comment

I made mine in colour sections so pages from particular stages/events would have the same colour scheme eg.. The early days, holidays, family get togethers, celebrations, moving in together. I even have a page about our cars as I lived in London and he lived in Leeds at the time so we used to race up or down the M1 to each other.
        Helen
        Independent Stampin Up! Demonstrator
        my blog: http://helending.blogspot.com/
        my website: www.warringtonstampers.com

Comment

Hi Toni & to the forum
          Sarah

Comment