New recycling craft club starting in LINCOLN

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New recycling craft club starting in LINCOLN

Hi I am starting a new craft club in the lincoln area. The aim of the club is to recycle items and craft them into something new. I.e old t shirt into a scarf, old sweater into a cushion etc. The revamp craft club starts on Wednesday Jan 9th 6.30 pm - 8.30 pm in Branston near Lincoln, and will be running every wednesday. £2 each to cover hall costs and tea / coffee provided.The aim of the club is to have a lovely relaxing time, get lost in crafts for a couple of hours, be creative and enjoy the company of others with a nice cup of tea and maybe slice of cake too. I am no expert in crafts , but have loads of enthusiasm and ideas. A fun local group to nurture and enjoy your creative side. Please contact me if you are interested in attending. Thanks , Jo

That sounds like fun, Jo.

I am a recycler (well, when I can get time I am) and had thought about joining or starting a similar club over on this side of the country.

I'd love to hear how it goes, best of luck, Stef.
    Do not watch this space

Comment

A Recycling Club sounds great. I wish we had one near here.
      Carol
      God helps them that help themselves.

Comment

Thanks Stef and Carol, I cant wait for the club to start, Im getting excited. There is quite a few people wanting to come along to the club and a friend has given me a huge tin full of jewellery beads she was going to throw away! So I will be taking them to the club as Im sure we can make some lovely jewellery.A few of us are saving our junk mail to make into jewellery too. There is some great recycling craft ideas on this forum . I'll keep you up to date.
        Thanks
        Jo

Comment

Please do. I have loads of idea on recycling that I can't do as I don't have access to enough bits, but a group would!