This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New project advice please.

Hi all, I am kicking around an idea of taking photos of, for example, Harley Davidson owners on their bikes ,in Black & white then cutting out & 3d'ing them, mounting into a box frame maybe to give back to the owners. Same with Mod scooter owners. Are there any copyright issues I need to be aware of & do I need anyone's permission to then reproduce the images if the project is successful?
    Many thanks..Dave.
    P.s. If you don't know, might you know where I can find out?

No there are no copyright issues in general and no in the UK the subjects are on public (not private) land you don't need their permission.

That said, it's always polite to ask. I'm an amateur photographer (I use film, My photo blog ) and find if you ask you are more likely to get a conversation going which always opens up the options for more images.

Comment

Hello,

I don't think there is any copyright issues at all here if you are the one taking the pictures - you own the pictures and the right to do with what you want with them! If privacy issues are what you need to consider then I don't think you have anything to worry about unless you are photographing a public figure with injunctions - and that is pretty rare :-))) or persons in a private place. Children in pics are obviously a no-no - as you probably know anyway.

It is your work to do what you want with - as a painter would be - had they painted a Harley, a street scene. I see no problem with this at all. As long as noone is identified in a personal way you have nothing to worry about.

Libby x
      www.inside-the-jewellery-box.co.uk
      My new blog:http://insidethejewellerybox.blogspot.co.uk/
      www.facebook.com/insidethejewellerybox
      http://folksy.com/shops/InsidetheJewelleryBox

Comment

Originally posted by InsidetheJewelleryBox View Post
        Children in pics are obviously a no-no - as you probably know anyway.