4 needle knitting

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 4 needle knitting

i am very new to knitting,(still on my first scarf) but tonight i have being playing with kintting on 4 needles, i want to do some leg wamers. but i tried doing a little thing just 12 stitches, i thought ir was going really well untill id done a few rows, then i found there is what looks like a dropped stitch at two or three point round, i have the saem number of stitches so is this just because it is looser on the joints? am i knitting it too tight so making it more obvious? or am i doing something wrong lol, thanks xx

try a free graze box use code 5THR7LB www.graze.com

I've just started knitting again recently and haven't used 4 needles since I made some socks back in my Girl Guide days. Maybe your tension isn't even but I'm a born again novice so can't help much I'm afraid.
    www.littlebead.blogspot.com
    www.twitter.com/littlebead

Comment

That can happen with multi-needle knitting - I usually knit a couple of stitches from the "new" needle before changing to the empty kneedle.
      ElaineJ soap and other stuff
      website
      blog

Comment

It's confusing isn't it?!

I started knitting a pair of socks for my mum, guess they'll have to be for me now

They're knit two, purl two for 19 rows - I've only done three rows lol
        MISI - http://www.misi.me.uk/store_info.php?user_id=741

Comment

ooo thanks for the replies and would love to see how you get on with the socks, elaine, how do you mean please? xxx

Comment

You have stitches on 3 needles and an empty needle

using empty needle you start knitting from one of the full needles until it's empty

instead of using the now empty needle immediately to start knitting from the next full needle continue with the one you've just filled and knit a couple of stitches from the next full needle (keep yarn tight)

then start the process again with the empty needle and this next full needle