Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• pliers recommendations

Hi everyone!
    I am looking to replace my jewellery pliers which are getting a bit worn. Can anyone recommend any that are comfortable to use please. I'm not sure what they're called, a short long nose plier (that's a contadiction!!!)

Thanks!

Helena xx

lol. Can't help sorry, just had a little giggle at your description I've had a try at making a charm bracelet and there are some really uncomfortable pliers, handle too big or too long, pinching the inside of between your thumb and finger (ouch!), or ones that don't have enough of a spring or too much that you find yourself struggling to hold on without the beads and pin flying somewhere! Yep, I'm totally new to it but I'd love to find some nice comfy, small, dinky, useable pliers myself too...at the least to be able to finish off my one bracelet!
    Facebook page, Cottage Charms & Cards: http://www.facebook.com/update_secur...20677888001883

Comment

I'm guessing you mean snipe nosed as they are the most common flat pliers. I don't particularly like the ones that have springs as I find it harder to mantain the pressure to keep them closed. Apart from that, all I can suggest is not to buy the cheapest ones you find as the quality does make a huge difference Try Cooksons for a range of diiferent priced options.
      www.silverrainbowjewellery.co.uk

Comment