Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tiaras - self taught?

Hi,

As I have mentioned I am launching Raspberry Bloom Bride later in the year. A big part of it will be tiaras.

I am going to teach myself how to make them. I have the book from The Bead Shop in Nottingham and have bought my bases, wire and beads - so I am ready to go!

Does anyone have any other tips for Tiara design and making?

Lou
    A fresh and funky collection of handmade jewellery

www.raspberry-bloom.co.uk

The biggest hint I could give is to work each side out from the centre.

Don't be constrained by other peoples designs. Allow your own flair in.

Treat your hand well! they will be mighty sore from all the wire twists!
    full time mum and very very part time crafter.

Comment

Hi, I've recently set up a website selling my handmade tiaras and other wedding accessories. I'm self-taught and I started by also getting the tiara book from the Bead Shop and buying a tiara kit from another website.

As beadsbydesign has already said it takes it toll on your hands!

Good luck!
      www.fitforaprincess.co.im

Comment

Just to second Daydream - a good way to start is with a made up kit - it gives you a good sense of where you are going and proves it's not too difficult - the hard bit is the inspiration!
        Mel
        Try a new way every day and work becomes play!

Comment

Originally posted by Daydream View Post
          Hi, I've recently set up a website selling my handmade tiaras and other wedding accessories. I'm self-taught and I started by also getting the tiara book from the Bead Shop and buying a tiara kit from another website.

As beadsbydesign has already said it takes it toll on your hands!

Good luck!