Bails for fused glass

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bails for fused glass

I really love fused glass and have been looking at some to make pendants and earrings. Having not made any jewellery before (I just love fused glass so thought I'd have a go), I have been looking at some that are already made and trying to find the bails used via ebay and a few other sites, but can't find exactly what I need. Can anyone suggest any websites and exactly what type of bails I will need. Also, would snake chain be best for a pendant or something else?
    Katian Mosaics

♥ My Ebay Listings ♥

My Facebook Page

Do you have a picture of what your looking for to give me a better idea.
    "You've Got to Keep Your Mind Wide Open" - AnnaSophia Robb
    my Folksy shop Goldy'sclearoutblog debaynewebdesign

Comment

hiya, i'm a fused glass artist and make and sell fused glass pendants. have a look: http://www.handmadeheaven.biz/page43.htm with more in the range not yet photographed. i sell them with or without a suede thong.

if you'd like me to design something for you specifically let me know. if you'd like to put your own bails on then i can just make some cabs. looking forward to hearing from you,

Steph http://www.handmadeheaven.biz
      Contemporary, fun, funky fused glass gifts, art and jewellery

BLOG: http://glassygoodies.blogspot.com The life, times, work and waffle of a fused glass artist...

Comment

This is the type of bail I am looking for for the pendent.

And this for the earrings.

I would like to buy the materials (glass stone, bails etc) and put them together myself. I would love to make my own fused glass but have hearf the ovens are expensive, so think I will start of with this. Thanks for your website link - will have a look this eveining
        Katian Mosaics

♥ My Ebay Listings ♥

My Facebook Page

Comment

not a problem. i have a kiln so give me a holler if you'd like me to make something for you