Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stall/table at a craft fair

Hiya

I have finally taken the plunge and booked onto a local craft fair. But I ahve realised I have nothing to display my goods on.

Would anybody suggest what would be the best display options and where to get it from? I don't want to spend too much as I am just testing the waters.

Thanks

Deb
    xX
    Much love,
    Deb

www.debrajacksondesigns.com

Hello Deb,

Where abouts in Coventry are you from? I graduated from Coventry uni last year

With regards to a suitable table, try typing "tressle table" into Google or eBay. These are the types of tables that are supplied at most craft fairs and are strong and can be easily carried and folded up. Alternatively if you didn't want to spend too much you could use a wallpaper pasting table if you have one, or ask a friend if you could borrow one. However wallpaper pasting tables are not the best for stability but it may be suitable enough for just displaying jewellery.

Comment

Hi Deb,

My first event was a 2 day market. On the Saturday I used a borrowed pasting table from a neighbour, but did so well I went to Wickes that evening and picked up another for about £7. Ended up with 3 of my own in the end, then progressed to the heavier ones from In Excess (~£30, weigh about 8kg each, but are really good!). I'd start off w borrowing a pasting table (if you dont have one that is) and see how it goes, failing that think Wickes and B&Q sell them for about £7. They're not massively sturdy, but fine for jewellery esp when you're starting out. Find they do start to bow in the middle after a while. If I was better at DIY I'd have built a support for them to sort that out, but thats a bit beyond me! Sorry, rambling....

Oh, you could also see if your local village hall has trestle tables that you could perhaps borrow for your 1st one...

Good luck with it!
      El
      Please visit my website - forum members discount details on offers thread!