Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Critique of my website and jewellery

Hi all,

Having lurked around here for a while admiring everyone's work, my website is finally nearing completion. I've been making bits of jewellery for a few years (like most people here, for friends/familly for presents) and decided before Christmas to take the plunge and have a go at selling it. I can't believe it's taken so long to get enough tuff made, listed and set up the site! There's more stuff to list, T&Cs to write, etc, etc. but I would love to get some feedback and critique from you as I respect your opinions more than my boyfriend (he's not quite tuned into the whole handcrafted jewellery thing!).

Thank you very much in advance.

Hi

I love your jewellery, I especially love the pearl grape earrings ...

It look very professional and easy to follow , pictures are well laid out.

I am in the middle of doing a web site and it is taking forever ... lol so I know what your going thru, well I say that my husband is doing it for me ... lol as I don't have a clue.

The bit about the seeds are poisonous, it may put some people off .... you are right to put a warning on there tho'

Keep up the good work, looking forward to seeing more of it .
    http://www.folksy.com/shops/GothicFusion
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Got...28851500470172
    http://myworld.ebay.co.uk/missie_miss/
    Jaci-Ann

Comment

Very attractive website, colourful, kept my attention. Well laid out and easy to navigate. Nice pieces, unusual, made me want to buy!
      Well done, I know how much work goes into these websites having done mine a few months ago.
      Best of luck with it.

Comment

Lovely website and your jewellery is fabulous. I love the way you have photographed everything, it's very attractive.
        Look forward to seeing more of your work.
        Jane

Comment

Gorgeous Jewellery, really good site, nice & clear. Impressive well done