Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wanted: Mojo

[content removed]
    Last edited by waitingformagic; 08-07-2009, 10:18 AM.

I never plan anything either Gemma, so your not the only one

I just sit at the table with my beads and "play" untill i have made something i am happy with and like, just trial and error seems to work best for me.

Sorry i cant be of more help.

Jake x

Comment

I don't plan either and sometimes sit in front of a pille of stuff and just play around until it comes right. How about looking for a one day workshop or short course on something you haven't tried before. Maybe tiara making, wire work etc etc.
      www.littlebead.blogspot.com
      www.twitter.com/littlebead

Comment

good to know im of some help somewhere

I just bought some 24 guage wire online and other bits and peices that i have never used before in my life, but im just going to "play" with it and see what happens

Comment

I never plan either, just sit there and stare and move beads around till the inspiration strikes! I use small headpins to attach beads to charm bracelets, if you have a lot of odd beads this could be a good way of using them up, maybe. Selina

Comment

I totally know how you feel. I don't plan either, just sit down to see what I feel in the mood for. But whenever I get this amazing idea, I never have everything I need, or money to buy more. And I do seem to have spent A LOT of money on things I would never use.

Have you thought of perhaps having a bit of a clear-out and putting some of the beads you know you won't use on eBay? That way you'll have a bit more money to buy some of the things you do need.

Whenever I hit a slump, I try to clear up my work area and reorganise my beads. My mojo always seems to return whenever I get rid of the clutter.
            Magriet

www.babushkajewellery.co.uk
            http://babushkajewellery.blogspot.com/
            http://en.dawanda.com/user/BabushkaJewellery

Comment