Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How long does it take you to make a pair of earrings?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How long does it take you to make a pair of earrings?

Hey Peeps

i am new! Just wondering how long it takes you guys to make a pair? Last night i made 4 pairs and it took me an hour, sumtimes i can sit there for ages and not be able to design/make a pair, it is sooo frustrating when that happens, arrgghh!!!

It always varies depending on the design of them. If its just beads threaded onto headpins then it only takes a couple of minutes - once I've decided what order to thread them.

Don't be disheartened - I've been making them now for a couple of years but when I first started I guess it used to take me ages. You know what they say ..... practice makes perfect.
    Auntynet

Step-daughter's website selling hand dyed sock yarns www.knotanotherknitter.com

~ * ~ * ~ Of all the things I've ever lost, I miss my mind the most! ~ * ~ * ~

Comment

Hi twinkle. I suppose it depends what kind of earrings they are and if you're wire wrapping the beads. Simple ones only take me a max 10 mins but others can take hours if each crystal or bead is individually wire wrapped. And then it depends if I b*lls it up or not and have to start all over again.

The more you make them, the quicker you get.
      Magriet

www.babushkajewellery.co.uk
      http://babushkajewellery.blogspot.com/
      http://en.dawanda.com/user/BabushkaJewellery

Comment

If I am making them with lots of dangles I sometimes make loads of the dangles with all sorts of beads and then put them together afterwards, and I usually make all the bottom parts and then attach them to the ear wires all together.

Melanie

Comment

Thanks for some good tips and suggestions.

I started making earrings 3 weeks ago. Actually it has been a year i have been thinking about making them and now i've actually started. sooo excited!!