Double sided tape advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Double sided tape advice

Hi all, I'm a newbie crafter! I need to know where I can get super super strong 9mm double sided tape please? Lots on ebay etc but not sure what's good and what's not.

need it really strong and child proof. Thanks all!

I think the red one is the strongest, try Joanna Sheen

Comment

Thank you

Comment

Yes, I agree, the red one is the strongest I've ever come across.
        Carol
        Pop Up Zoo Greetings cards - Raising money for Sands in memory of my precious son Ben Folksy Shop, Facebook Page, You Tube
        Carol's Yummy Bakes - My new business Website, Facebook Page

Comment

Do you know if any high street stores sell this or would it need to be online? Not sure where to look? Thanks

Comment

The Range sell it in three widths. I haven't been to many other shops looking for it. I onkly use it when you need something really strong. I prefer the 'normal' double sides tape or glue.

What do you mean by childproof? If I need something really strong I use glue and I use lots of different glues, water based, solvet, glue gun or silicone etc. I don't always need it to be acid free.
            Last edited by Incognito 1; 30-01-2013, 07:27 PM.

Comment

Someone put me onto these people a while back and the service has been great. They do some great offers too and the bumper packs and start packs are good. Might be worth trying them...I have yet to find cheaper.

Comment

High tack double sided tape is red, all the craft shops sell it, I use loads, bought some today, couple of quid a roll but beware......when its on its on! Paper to paper or paper to card, White is ok but card to card, lace to card etc use red because white will come adrift eventually.

Dave
                Last edited by 3dDave; 30-01-2013, 10:31 PM.

Comment

i get the stuff from Poundland. Never had a problem with it.
                  www.dementiaactivitysupplies.weebly.com