some craft fair questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• some craft fair questions

im new to craft fairs and have been told that if i attend a craft fair i need insurance. is this correct. and if it is where is the best/cheapest place to get it.
    also if anyone has any tips for attending a fair for the first time then i would really appreciate your advice.
    many thanks
    xxx
    www.myeviemyrose.etsy.com http://www.facebook.com/myeviemyroseuk

Hi there

It's an important thing to have and doesn't cost too much.

I got mine from a company called G.M. Imber based in East Grinstead, West Sussex.

I started off with the basic policy which only cost £35.

I'm sure other people will post and let you know of other insurance firms to consider.

Good luck with your craft fairs
    Autumn Thyme

Comment

It depends what you want to be insured for.
      If it`s Public Liability in the Venue, the Venue and the event organiser should have their own PL Insurance.
      I suspect many organisers demand people get their own insurance so they don`t have to... or is that cynical?
      I have run many different types of events and always carried my own PL / Employers Liability insurance so people attending were covered.
      However, it is a good idea to get insurance of your own if you are in contact with the Public as it`s better to be safe than sorry.
      Last edited by sit & fidget; 12-12-2012, 10:37 AM.

Comment