Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Workspace

Hello Everyone,

I really need some help, I've been working from home for the last 6 years working from my dining room table in our kitchen, and to be honest I think its time to make over our small office into a workshop so that the family can finally eat a meal altogether at the table.

I am having trouble with ideas as I have so much stuff for such a little space. I paint plaques and wooden letters then decorate, design work, packaging and running my website etc so need to use the space wisely also giving me a nice enviroment to work in. I would love to hear from anyone that could give me the inspiration to start
    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP!!

Waiting in hope Lara x
    Larissa

Website Gifts-r-us.com

My Facebook Fan page

My Blog

Have you an IKEA near you? they offer some good deals and often much cheaper than purpose built furniture. I would have thought units with washable worktops would be ideal ranging from drawers to cupboards with storage boxes. Start off by looking at your raw materials and the best way to store them, wood blanks, paints etc. The paints would need to be within easy reach not put away so a series of small narrow wall shelves above the work area this way you can see the colours instantly. Have space to move or place each stage of your work you have already listed your work areas, again this should help you plan.

It takes a long time to build a work area to exactly how you want it and sometimes best to do gradually as you can change our mind once started or see a different way of doing things, not sure if this helps or not but my areas are always evolving one of the main things I must do is tidy up after each project, well that is what I tell myself, lol

Comment