SOS! Can anyone help me please?????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SOS! Can anyone help me please?????

Does anyone know if it is possible to polish out a relatively light scratch on a mirror and if so how do you do it? Usual cloth and glass cleaner isn't enough! I am half way through making this piece and have only just discovered the scratch in the sunlight. Any tips or advise would be greatly appreciated. I have already invested a lot of time and effort on this piece and will only be able sell it, if I can as a second!

Close to tears

Anita
    www.raw-elements.co.uk

Oh Anita, I can imagine how you must be feeling I've no personal experience, but I did find this if its of any help?? http://www.ehow.com/how_2120098_remo...om-mirror.html

cj
    www.curiouscatcreative.co.uk
    Become a facebook fan
    Check out my blog

Comment

Thank you cj, I am definitely going to give a couple of those ideas a go. It's nice just having a friendly reply. I know it's a mountain out of a mole hill in the scheme of things. I am not very good at letting the small things go.

How are you doing? You always sound very busy. Well done getting the card machine, business is obviously doing well.

Hopefully I'll catch up with you at fair some when soon

Anita
      www.raw-elements.co.uk

Comment

Its hard to see something you've invested so much time in, developing a problem so late into the design. I have it too, some things can be rescued, others end up in the bin. Its really disheartening, especially when I know what work your peices involve.

I've done the card machine as more and more people seem to want to pay that way and I'm now at the stage that I can see I'm losing business.
        I've just invested in an idustrial sewing machine too, so new design idea's are taking shape but they may not be in production until next year!

I'm booked in for Sywell, are you going??

cj
        Become a facebook fan
        Check out my blog

Comment