Should I change my craft name?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I change my craft name?

I have been thinking whether I should change my craft name to something with 'Mosaic' in, as I wondered if this would improve the chances of my website coming up if somebody was looking for mosaics? I'm not very knowledgable about how the internet works, but if someone typed in mosaic, does it search based on the name of the site or would it also go by the contents. Any thoughts on this, experiences and / or advice?
    Katian Mosaics

♥ My Ebay Listings ♥

My Facebook Page

Im no expert but my general understanding is that its best to have the name like 'mosaic' in the title, then when people are searching it will immediately seek that word and display the link.

Once I saw a truck which had a persons name and number on it but no clue as to what job they did!
    https://folksy.com/shops/GrimmExhibition

http://poisonedapplecraftuk.blogspot.co.uk/

Poisoned Apple Theatre - Handmade Crafts on Facebook

Comment

I agree - it's best to be obvious.
      Mel
      Try a new way every day and work becomes play!

Comment

More 'findable' ?

Have just doen a yahoo search for mosaics - by the time I got to website listing number 330 and mine still hadn't come up I gave up! Apart from changing ymname, are there any other ways or making your website come out nearer the top of a search?
        Katian Mosaics

♥ My Ebay Listings ♥

My Facebook Page

Comment

http://www.craftsforum.co.uk/showthread.php?t=4205

Mr media recently posted this useful reading on the subject.
          full time mum and very very part time crafter.

Comment

Thanks, must have missed this post !
            Katian Mosaics

♥ My Ebay Listings ♥

My Facebook Page

Comment

Eh up!

Getting your website up in thesearch engines is not easy. Ask Mr Media, that's his business.