Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My New Invention

deleted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by kerrybutcher586; 08-11-2009, 11:02 PM. Reason: would like deleted

They are very pretty designs.

My only concern would be that babies & toddlers could swallow the small beads.

Comment

They are really lovely but please be aware that if you are planning on selling them (or anything else aimed at children under 14) they may need to comply with CE Marking legislation and in order to do that you will need to swot up on BS EN 71 - you may be able to access this at your local library. It's pretty heavy going and quite strict, I'm busy trying to get my head round it so that I can start making wooden toys to sell.
      www.belovedly.co.uk
      www.mybelovedlylife.blogspot.com
      www.belovedly.folksy.com

Belovedly facebook group

Comment

PLease Please do not sell them. You are asking for trouble producing items like these. as a former nurse, i've seen countless children admitted and facing surgery because a bead has been shoved up a nose, in an ear or has been swallowed or inhaled. They are so dangerous. It's the responsibility of the manufacturer and seller to make sure that something conforms to regulations and if it doesn't you are looking at court cases and quite possibl;y the death of a child on your conscunce.
        full time mum and very very part time crafter.

Comment

These are not intended for use!!
          Display purposes only obviously.

Comment

Ebay are selling loads of them! I do not wish to sell them anyway

Comment

Originally posted by kerrybutcher586 View Post
              I'd love to know your thoughts.
              If you ask for comments be prepared to take the rough with the smooth, members are only giving their opinions - which you asked for.

Comment

These are not intended for use!!
                Display purposes only obviously.
                May I just ask the "use"of these?