advice needed re ideal spot to have table at craft fairs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• advice needed re ideal spot to have table at craft fairs

Calling all you lovely experienced CF folk, I need some advice.

I am about to send off my form and cheque to book a slot at a local Xmas crafts fair in November. I've never been there before and don't know the setup or venue. I am also relatively new to crafts fairs, I have only ever had a stall at two events so far (with another one coming up next Sunday) There are 2 options for where to go and I can't decide, I need you to help me.

The options are Main Hall for £40 or Upstairs Hall for £22. The main hall obviously puts you in full view of all visitors hence the price, whereas the upstairs hall I would imagine has a smaller footfall because it's out of the way, but I am given to understand there are quite a few stalls up there. Do I save money and go upstairs, thereby risking making fewer sales but having to sell less anyway to recoup my costs, or spend more money to be in the thick of things but hope that I do actually sell quite a bit to make my money back.

What would you do? All advice welcome.

Thank you
    book upstairs for £22 and save the money
    0.00%
    book downstairs for £40 and be where the action is
    100.00%

The poll is expired.

Elinor
    x

My Misi page
    Follow me on Twitter

in may my friend and i did a big 3 day event, we opted for the save money bit and went upstairs and was sorry from the moment we arrived a lot of people just came into the very large hall and just wandered around downstairs and didn't even bother to come up the stairs for a look so we have already looked into doing this fair again and booking downstairs and hopefully the extra outlay will be worth it
    while i knit i think

http://foxyscraftythoughts.blogspot.com

http://thecraftyfox.misi.me.uk

Comment