any other photographers here?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• any other photographers here?

Hello, I was just wondering how many other photographers there are in this site, as I would love to have a chat with you especially if you do craft fairs

I am a photographer (and I make jewellery), and I have just done my first fair. I found that cards with the photos on sold quite well, but I also sold a framed photo, which was a huge thrill!
    Dagna
    The living embodiment of the phrase 'not a morning person'
    Examples of my jewellery and photography are on my home page: http://www.seshat.com
    Folksy shop: http://www.folksy.com/shops/Dagna

Comment

Excellent, well done, I have my first fair in a couple of weeks, only found out about it last week, so i have been desperately trying to find out some information on how to best display photos @ at fair and also rough prices. I will be selling mounted, but un framed prints, mainly due to the fact that I dont have enough time to order any decent frames in in time as well at cut the mounts and get the prints done, I will also have some canvases on display and the ability to take orders.

Also going to be doing cards

tis all a bit nerve wracking

Comment

Ikea sell handy wooden tabletop easels for 69p each. Just the thing for showing of a few indivual photographs (I also use them for my jewellery display boards, but use 2 per board for stability).
        Dagna
        The living embodiment of the phrase 'not a morning person'
        Examples of my jewellery and photography are on my home page: http://www.seshat.com
        Folksy shop: http://www.folksy.com/shops/Dagna

Comment

our nearest Ikea is a good drive away, might see if they mail order them thanks for the tip tho was looking @ a tabletop easel in an art shop at £27 I wasnt going to part with the cash!

Comment

its only by at store for the easels ahh well

Comment