Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Absolute and complete novice, please help with advice and direction

Hi

I have gone through many posts on here and sub topics but havent found any on Wall art/ photography. Is this not classed as a craft??
    I have, for some time, enjoyed taking photographs and in my collection of 1000's have many that would look very nice hung on a wall.
    Both of our children are now at school full time and my wife is looking to do something for herself, I see craft fairs as a perfect oppertunity to realize this goal.

Thanks in advance

Ozzie
    www.sovereigncrafts.co.uk

Hi Ozzie,

Welcome to the forum! . . it sounds like an interesting thing you do . . there quite a number of photographers on the forum, but usually it isn't their main craft. I don't see why you and your wife shouldn't give it a go . . there are lots of ways that you could present your work and market it in a crafty way:

Post Cards
    Greetings cards
    Prints
    etc . . and a few more too I'm willing to bet.

This would suit both the craft fair and web site scenario.

Hope you enjoy the forum and don't let a lack of other similar crafts people stop you from doing that.
    Gloria

www.dichro-findings.co.uk
    Etsy Shop
    Artfire Shop
    dichro-findings blog

Comment

Hi there, I used to go to a craft fair down in Dorset and there were a couple of people doing photography, large framed pictures down to smallish a5 ones. Some were changed, to give green sky and purple grass, that sort of thing...and they sold well too.
      Facebook page, Cottage Charms & Cards: http://www.facebook.com/update_secur...20677888001883

Comment

Hello and
        People love good photos and will buy them if they like them - I love taking pics and have loads of my own but I still photo art from others when I see something I love!
        Terry xxx
        You can't have everything. Where would you put it all?" - Steven Wright