Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ok, an odd one maybe, but - wall or aisle?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ok, an odd one maybe, but - wall or aisle?

Hi - I've been asked to indicate preference of wall or aisle for my stall at a fair and I thought I'd ask you to dig deep in your experience and tell me honestly if you think it makes a difference.

My current preference is for a wall position but I'm new to the fairs so would love to hear your views.

I had no idea I had so many craft fair questions - and I'm now guessing I have tons more lol. THANK YOU!
    www.artistsandillustrators.co.uk/FionaHumphrey (portfolio page)

Hm, depends on what you sell and how you display it! Wall position is useful for additional hanging space
    Cathy xx
    http://folksy.com/shops/Cathy
    http://www.recycledbaglady.co.uk/
    http://owlfamilydiary.blogspot.com/
    I don't have a short attention span, I ... Ooh look, there's a chicken!

Comment

Hi. Thanks for your reply.

I'm a printmaker - I was wondering about hanging things on the wall - presumably I would need something to act as a buffer though - am just guessing that venues would have some pretty strict rules about what you can and can't do to the walls.
      www.artistsandillustrators.co.uk/FionaHumphrey (portfolio page)

Comment

I'm not sure about most people but I tend to walk round the outside first then the aisles when I go as a potential customer. (which means I pass the wall stands at least twice and may make a diversion from the outer stalls of the aisles to take a second look at a wall stand)
        ElaineJ soap and other stuff
        website
        blog

Comment