How do I drive traffic to my website?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I drive traffic to my website?

Hi I am new to the craft forum, I stumbled across it this morning looking for information on local craft fairs and subsequently got hooked
    I couldn't believe the amount of information on here, its wonderful!!!

Anyway, I wondered if there was anyone out there that may be able to shed a little light on websites...I set up my own website a little while ago and felt very proud of myself for being able to produce it, the problem I seem to have is how do I drive traffic to the site? Any help would be greatly appreciated . I feel like I have hit a brick wall!

I hand craft wine glass charms and bookmarks by the way.
    Handcrafted gifts at

Hi and

I don't have a site so I can't help you sorry but there's bound to be someone along pretty soon who will be happy to help.

Comment

Hello and
      MISI - http://www.misi.me.uk/store_info.php?user_id=741

Comment

Thanks Krafty1, I do hope there is someone out there who is able to help, I'm not technically minded when it comes to websites, it took me a while to figure out how to set it up in the first place!
        Handcrafted gifts at

Comment

Hello Louise88, thanks for the warm welcome .
          Handcrafted gifts at

Comment

well done you I just never seem to have enough time to get around to it.

I think if you make 25 posts on here you are allowed to put a link up(not too sure) , and you might get some business from here, who knows

Comment

That would be great if I could post a link to my website, or if anyone is interested in my wine glass charms or bookmarks then just shout.

Thanks for your help
              Handcrafted gifts at

Comment

Krafty1 is right, If you get to 25 posts you'll be able to post a link. It's just a rule to stop unwanted visitors spamming. So how long have you been crafting?

Comment