OK...anyone help?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OK...anyone help?

Right, this is going to be a long one I think!!!
    As of beginning of Aug I have been out of a job. I quit it because they wouldn't let me take my holiday, sounds silly I know but I hadn't seen my great grandad for 2 years and I didn't want to risk not seeing him this year too, in case something happened to him... anyways so I left. So because I left of my own will, I can't claim Jobseekers. Which is poo, but fair enough, I did quit!!! I'm living with my boyfriend so he's paying for everything whilst I'm jobless. It's really hard to find a job though, especially at the mo, but we live in a studenty town so all the students have took all the jobs!
    I've been making candles and cards for about 2 years now but I really want to do it full time. I just don't have the money behind it for starting up though. I was just wondering, what did all you lot do to start up? And what's all the paperwork involve? Is it hard? Cos even if I had the money, I've no idea where I would even start! I have got a website but I haven't sold anything yet
    If I wanted to set up properly and just sell and make candles instead of working in a shop or something, what've I gotta do?????
    Thanks x
    http://www.freewebs.com/handmade-cr
    Handmade by Cathy Richardson

Hello Cathy,