What course?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What course?

I have been sent a list of short evening courses at a local academy and there are 2 i really want to do. But really i can only afford to do one. Unless i pretend i am still a student then il get money off and can do them both....

But anyway, there is a jewellery making one for beginners which includes how to saw pierce, solder, wire working and how to polish and finish off. There is a more advanced course but seeing as i have never soldered i think the beginners course is better!

The other one is using the pottery wheel. I have always always wanted to do a course in this. I have done it before many years ago and have been gagging after it since lol.

But jewellery making has been my thing for a while now. Hopefully i can use the skills from this course and buy a soldering kit and expand into that. But i love pottery so much and can let loose and enjoy it. I dont see myself being able to afford a wheel and kiln anytime soon but its on my wish list.

So what to choose!!!
    Handmade Embroideries and Tapestries - Greentree Crafts on Facebook Etsy Shop Instagram

Thats a tough choice to make, I don't know that I can help you because I would want to do both, but I guess you have to ask yourself 'is this course for business or pleasure?' If it is for business, then go with the jewellery one, but if you are doing it just for fun then go with the pottery one since you fancy having a go but can't afford the equipment so this is an ideal opportunity to try it out.

Whichever you choose, have a great time and post some pics when you have made something.

Jo x
    Things to make and do
    Things to make and do's Facebook page
    Michael Lovejoy's Art

Comment