Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Healthy drinks

Hi all,

Just wondered if anyone has some nice tasty recipes for healthy drinks such as fruit smoothies, etc?

Thanks

i am having a slim a soup for lunch?! does that count as healthy?!

urrrmmmm.....
    Helen Victoria
    classic and contempory, bespoke jewellery for any occasion
    Phoenix Trader
    http://www.helen-victoria.co.uk
    [email protected]
    www.facebook.com/home.php#/pages/Helen-Victoria-Jewellery/152577689219?ref=mf.

Comment

I struggle with drinks. I tend to have things like cranberry juice, grape juice and mainly tea with sweetener. I'm rubbish at drinking water so try and have cordial whenever I can. Theres always Green Tea if you want to be extra good. Sorry, not much help.

Sarah
      Baby bibs with a difference...
      We now do t-shirts up to 4 years!
      www.bibbledribble.co.uk
      http://www.folksy.com/shops/BibbleDribble

Comment

I used to be an expert on smoothies!

I love soy milk, banana and honey - throw 1 banana, 1 glass of soy milk and a squeeze of honey into the blender and hey presto! banana smoothie

You have really got to like soy milk though

Try it with strawberries, soy milk and wheatgerm

Mango, yoghurt (unsweetened natural) and skimmed milk

Try other fruit/yoghurt milk combos

Healthy doesn't mean low fat though, so use low fat milks and yoghurt where you can, always buy unsweetened and count it into your carbohydrate and calorie allowance for the day if trying to lose weight
        www.beadlab.com

Comment

Yeah it's the drinks that I'm struggling with... I've drank nothing but water since Saturday and now I'm bored of it and don't want any more lol, I'm still eating healthily but have given into the bottle of Pepsi Max which had been sitting unopened since Christmas