Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dried rose bud hearts

Hi

I have seen some gorgeous dried rosebud hearts I would love to make - any hints on how to do this - haven't worked with dried flowers before so I haven't a clue.

Thanks

Gillian

dried rosebud hearts

I am unclear as to just what you mean - a heart that is made of dried rosebuds? Like using a heart shaped styrofoam frame and sticking them in, with artistic skill?

Comment

dried rosebud heart

This is what I mean -

oops not enough posts to post a link

I think it looks as though they are pierced onto wire - but i have never used dried flowers before so don't know if thats possible without them falling apart

thanks

G

Comment

You do need to thread them onto wire. You can make a hole through the rosebuds first with a pin. The wire needs to be thick enough not to come apart but thin enough to bend!!. I am not quite sure of the gauge you will need, sorry. You would be better to make the basic shape you want with the wire first leaving a gap at the top and then thread your hearts around it. You can buy readymade wire hearts exactly for this sort of thing, I use them, but I don't know where to buy them over here, I got mine from america!. Hope some of that helps!!!.

Nicki. x
        by Nicki
        www.bynicki.co.uk

Home Decorations & Gifts with Country Style

Comment

thanks for that can you tell me a good online stockists to buy dried flowers and wreaths etc.

thanks

Comment