Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can you recommend a curtain making course?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can you recommend a curtain making course?

Hello

First time for me on this website and thought I'd post my question as everyone seems to know what they're talking about here!

I'm very interested in learning how to make curtains, with a view to making a living out of doing it. As a complete beginner I would really like to attend an intensive course to learn the basics and to get me started.

Can anyone recommend anywhere that offers such a course? I've found a place up in Derby but it doesn't start til June and I'm feeling too impatient to wait that long!!

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Chloe

This shop in Ashby-de-la-Zouche holds all sorts of courses including curtain making

http://www.schoolofsewing.co.uk/
    www.sewtobed.blogspot.com
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/
    www.picturetrail.com/sewtobed

Comment

Tnak you! I'll have a look at it.

Comment

Hi

I can recommend Cambridge Fine Furnishings who do a range of intensive soft furnishing courses. Its where I retrained to make curtains, blinds etc & I then went on to do it professionally for about 6yrs before giving it up last year (only due to working for too many hours & it getting to be too physical for me - I didn't want to expand & take on someone to help which would mean hiring a unit etc)

Their website is cambridgesoftfurnishings.co.uk Not cheap but you do get to make your samples for showing to potential clients, despite being called Cambridge FF they are based in Leics just off the A14 & before you get to Coventry area. You would have to stay in B&B.

Hope this helps

Sharon

Comment

OOPS!! Sorry, its cambridgefinefurnishings.co.uk not cambridgesoftfurnishings - must be the end of a long hard week that's giving me a senior moment!!!!

Comment