hi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hi

i am new to the site and im also new to making cards.. not sure whats the best cards to make and wanted to make something a little different.. any ideas are welcome to help me get started on my new card making hobby..

Hello and welcome to the forum and cardmaking. If you are looking for different card shapes and designs to make why not check out pinterest and Youtube for ideas you could also borrow books from the library.

Comment

to the forum. I'm also a cardmaker, and I get lots of inspiration from pinterest and card making magazines (although these can be expensive)
      Lucy Blossom
      Shop and blog: http://www.lucyblossomcrafts.co.uk
      https://www.facebook.com/LucyBlossomCrafts

Comment

Originally posted by alicopie View Post
        i am new to the site and im also new to making cards.. not sure whats the best cards to make and wanted to make something a little different.. any ideas are welcome to help me get started on my new card making hobby..
        Hello and welcome to the forum... and to the highly addictive world of card making...

There really is no such thing as the best cards to make... A lot will depend on your preferred style, as well as your skill level/time available and what equipment/materials you have or can invest in. There are millions of options out there and some are easier than others. I would not recommend investing in too much equipment until you are sure this is for you...

Possibly the easiest way to go about it is to take a look on the web and see the kinds of cards you like and would like to try - then you can find out/ask questions about how to make them. Of course your own ideas might be even better and if you know what you want to achieve but aren't sure how to do it, just ask...I am pretty sure at least one of the many card makers on here will be able to help.

Have fun...

Comment