Ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

how does one get their cards noticed and sold?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how does one get their cards noticed and sold?

i've been creating greeting cards since october 2012, using drawings i've done of local buildings and colouring them on the computer. i've sold a few at a local craft sale novemeber 2012, since then i've sold a few more to friends of the family.

apart from that it feels like i'm just creating them for myself. I have contacted local shops and submitted artwork online to greeting card companies but only every hear back from maybe one or two or hear nothing at all.

I wish I knew the answer to this problem, I sell very few of my cards, despite those that have bought them saying they are nice and I should be able to sell more - doesnt seem to be the case
    Perhaps there are just too many folks selling cards now
    My Crafting Blog - http://croftcrafts.blogspot.co.uk/

My Facebook Crafting Page - http://https://www.facebook.com/Crof...sCardsKnitting

Comment

Are they unique? There are just so many card sellers that I think they need to be really nice to get noticed and have sales.
      Coryographies on Etsy (bookshelf, tea, and sushi jewellery)
      Coryographies' Blog (Join the free giveaway!)
      Coryographies on Facebook
      Twitter: @Coryographies
      If you'd like to swap shop banners to advertise on each others' sites please message me

Comment

If they are local buildings perhaps you are only going to have a local market anyway. Have you tried local businesses,a bit late for Christmas but I know an estate agent local to us always has a local scene or character building on his cards that he sends out to clients. Perhaps getting commissions from such local businesses might be one way forward

Good luck anyway

David
        www.panachegifts.co.uk

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Panach...60271863992797

Twitter @PanacheGifts

Comment