Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Printing on to card fronts

Help.....
    I am having problems with my printer, I wish to print onto card for the front greeting, my printer keeps jamming with the card.
    I wish to streamline the way I make wedding stationary and make the whole process faster and less time comsuming it get very frustrating and the amount of card wasted is too high at the moment which eats into my profit margine ....
    I have tried peel offs although great again too time consuming, I am not very good at heat emboossing
    would appreciate any tips .....
    thanks
    Teena

Hi,
    Have you tried stamping? They are very versatile and you can use different colour inks to offer variety. You can get the stamps in one whole phrase or in letters - I have used the letter before and they look good. A word of warning about using printers though. I made some invites for a friend and the samples I showed her were all hand stamped but when I came to make up the actual cards I copied the stamped print onto the computer (using a scanner) and manipulated it to print onto cards. I left it to the last minute and the printed ones weren't very good at all - I really wish I had hand stamped them even though it would have been very time consuming. The hand stamped ones looked very professional but the printed ones didn't. I think my friend was a bit disappointed too - I won't use the computer to print cards now as I don't think that it looks good. Saying that though I have seen some that look good!! This will probably confuse you more!!
    As to what to do about your printer I can't offer any advice as I am not very technical - sorry!!
    Visit my Etsy store http://swirlyarts.etsy.com
    My daily thoughts! http://swirlyarts.blogspot.com
    My blog of cute stuff http://cuteable.com

Comment

Thanks for the advice.
      I will give it a go ....
      thanx
      Teena

Comment

printing greetings

hi