Photos for my cards

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Photos for my cards

Can anyone suggest where i can get free copyright free images but photos mostly, i've tried a couple of sites but can't find the right photos i know i could take my own but i'm not that good at photography.

i want to use them for my cards but don't want to worry about copyright.

any ideass?

Thanks

Dollycards

Gosh this a hard one. Have you tried googling copy right free photo images, there should be loads to choose from.
    Regards Sue
    www.thepinkshopblog.com

Comment

This is a tough one indeed! Think of it this way, every photo was taken by somebody who then by right, owns the copyright, so technically there is no such thing as completely copyright free photo!

Some people are generous enought to let people use them for free but even then it's mostly for personal use only. I think the thought is that if you are going to make money from the photos then why shouldnt the photographer?

As Susan61 said, try google but to find decent ones suitable enough for using you may have to pay. How about looking for some CD's on ebay?

Jo
      www.alongcamejo.squarespace.com

Comment

Now you have come up with one of the hardest things to ever find. basically they dont exist if your using free ones from royalty free sites then you could be breaking the law.

Copyright free cards are only free if you dont sell your cards, if you do sell your cards then they are not copyright free. There are lots of reasons why but basically as soon as a commercial value is added some one will want payment.

This is one reason i set up a seperate company from my photography selling pyramage sheets with my pictures on them and also downloads of pictures to be used on cards.

Comment

I agree with every thing that the others have said.

The best thing you can do if you want photo's on your cards is to take them your self.