Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to card making and new to this site

Hello everyone

I am new to card making, have done 2 workshops to get me going and I am loving it.

I have been searching the internet for ideas and am really amazed with the effects you can do with a cuttlebug. Do you think they are aimed at a more experienced card maker and that i should get a bit more practice in first?

There are so many different things out there, i just want to have a go at it all!!!

to the forum!!!
    View my flickr

'I am sure it must hurt your eyes to work filigree by candlelight.' - Jane Austen

Comment

Hi tink and welcome to the forum.

You'll find quite a few of us card makers on here and if you need any help or advice there's usually someone around who can help

The die cutting machines are for beginniners as well as more experienced crafters but I would say that when I was scouring the internet looking for advice to help me decide between the 2 main ones (the Cuttlebug & the Big Shot) I favoured the Big Shot as it can take all the dies & embossing folders that the Cuttlebug can but the Cuttlebug can't take the bigger dies that the Big Shot can.

I've yet to hear of anyone who regrets buying their Big Shot

You'll quickly find it's adictive.

Have fun

Comment

nice to see you here. Can't make cards but admire those that do.
        Carol
        God helps them that help themselves.

Comment

Hi and welcome

If you want to start out die cutting you could consider going for a Sidekick or the Quickutz, they are around the £20-£30 mark for the machine and use the smaller dies, so not such a large initial outlay.
          Emily

Hand Carved Rubber Stamps by Skull and Cross Buns
          Etsy Folksy Twitter Facebook

Comment