Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help appreciated

Hello everyone

I know this has been covered several times as I checked but I have no prior knowledge and wanted to explain everything I want.

After spending all week cutting hundreds of pieces of paper all in the same size I realise there must be something that does it for me. I have no knowledge of machines and did think I could get a punch do do the work for me but I would need a lot of punches.

I make wedding stationery, which involces cutting a lot of squares of paper in exactly the same size. I normally use a craft knife and metal ruler, but the capacity to make mistakes is rather large and it takes a long time.
    I also have to print out the words wedding invitation or evening invitation and lot, and have to cut these into small rectangles.

Is there a machine that can cit these for me. I have heard of the robo and another that I can't remember the name of (searched too many threads I think!) I would plan to insert a sheet of A4 into it for example, and expect it to cut all the squares for me. I would like to mess around with it and learn all I can!

I would like to go to a shop and see any of these machines working, but we don't have any near us. I may be able to go to Glasgow and have a look see, bt I don't know where any craft shops are in Glasgow!
    I feel a bit dim actually, I have been crafting since I was a little girl but I think it is about time I moved into this century!

Also, how much would I expect to pay for anything. You see - I don't even know what any of them are called or what they can do! I think I may have alook at the craft channel too, as they seem to have good demonstrations that may help

Sorry for the long winded post that doesn't really make any sense. I just wish to save time and effort!
    My Website www.rheadesigns.co.uk

My Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dumfri...4443824?ref=ts

My Blog
    http://rheadesigns.blogspot.com/