Costing help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Costing help

As a newbie I would like some help in costing my cards .
    I started out just making cards for myself , had friends come round saw what I was doing , they now what Christmas cards made . But when they ask how much are they I havn't a clue what to charge !
    So how do you cost up a price ?

work out how much it cost to make, taking into account materials, ink for printer, paper, etc and then double or treble it depending on how long it took to make
    www.corrigancards.com

A mind is like a parachute........it only functions when open

Comment

Difficult with cards, I charge £1.50 for mine,but so far have been selling them to friends & family, am attending a craft fair next month and am planning on pricing them individually depending on how much work and material has gone into them, so will probably sell between £1.50 & £3.50 for the bigger, more intricate ones. It's difficult as I don't want to underprice myself but am scared of being too expensive and putting people off.

Best of luck, let me know what you decide to do
      "Human beings, who are almost remarkable in having the ability to learn from the experience of others, are also remarkable for their apparent disinclination to do so" - Douglas Adams

Blog: http://janscardscraftsandmusings.blogspot.com/
      Twitter: http://twitter.com/JanJackman
      Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?...6759167?ref=nf

Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Comment

Good advice already given I see, good luck with selling your cards, hope its the start of good things for you I double my cost (as has been said)

( I know if we were paid by the hour sometimes our craft would be priced at hundreds of pounds! or is that just me being a slow crafter lol)
        Sarah

Comment

Well done on getting the sales.