Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you think of NEOM candles scent throw

Hi everyone,

Because I'm using EOs, I bought a NEOM small candle (couldn't afford the 3 wick candles!) in Maroccan Rose and tested it in my small study to use as a benchmark against my own candles.

It does smell nice but the scent is subtle. Is this normal with EO scented candles?

Just had a look at their website, my god the price of some of them.
    I'm new to candle making myself and I use F/O's instead. Maybe they are not adding enough not sure though.

They do look nice candles.
    A very wise friend said to me once when I was training DO OR DO NOT THERE IS NO TRY.

Comment

<RantMode>

AAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRGGGGGHHHH!!!!!!!!
      No further words needed I'm sure.

</RantMode>

Comment

Originally posted by W33 Eck View Post
        Just had a look at their website, my god the price of some of them.
        I'm new to candle making myself and I use F/O's instead. Maybe they are not adding enough not sure though.

They do look nice candles.
        For the price, I was expecting more scent throw.

Comment

Originally posted by Spencer101 View Post
          <RantMode>

AAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRGGGGGHHHH!!!!!!!!
          No further words needed I'm sure.

</RantMode>

Likelikelikelikelikelikelike

Comment

At the candle workshop last weekend, one of the students said they had brought a NEOM candles and it had a big hole appear near the wick downwards after burning it for a while and was this a quirky feature Of the candle

erm no ha

Comment

Are you not a fan of their work Spencer