Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stamping

Hi,
    i'm fairly new to stamping and my friend has kindly given my a couple of multi coloured pads one had a little brush for application which I have found very useful but when I looked for a new one I couldn't find anything similar. Can anyone recommend how to use multi coloured pads (the colours are to close to apply the stamp onto the pad) either a brush or a sponge or something. Also can anyone recommend a good metallic pad.

thanks
    Just crafting for fun and relaxation

Hello, I had dabbled in stamping over the years but decided to go to classes to learn more. I have only ever been shown to use brushes when inking paper directly with a brush or when colouring in an outlined image with it. Usually the ink pads that have more than one colour on one pad are meant to give some graduation to the stamp/stamped image or brayer (roller). What is the make of the ink pad and brush? Ive never seen one that comes together. What type of ink is it?

I always apply my ink pad directly to my stamp. I load my brayer directly from the pad, some people then roll a brayer on a stamp but I don't.

Metallic inks that I have seen are slow to dry much like pigment inks. I'm not sure if they are pigment inks as Ive never bothered to read the back of the pad, perhaps I should. The more glossy the card, the longer the ink takes to dry. I sometimes sprinkle clear embossing powder over mine to make sure they are 'set' or I dab over the image to make sure there isn't excess wet ink.

Ive added a tutorial to show how Ive seen rainbow / multi colour inks pads used before. This is a long tutorial as the lady makes her own ink pad. You can see similar home made ink pads if you Google babywipe technique. You might have to add Youtube or Stampin Up to the search. The tuutorial is long but you can fast forward it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U9n2qG_ZZZo