Any advice on website would be appreciated

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any advice on website would be appreciated

Well ive been selling on e-bay quite successfully for a few months. we get a lot of traffic and sales have been good. The fees we are paying are a little high though. on avarage about £45.oo a month. Was thinking would i be better to pull my finger out and get our own site set up.
    Where's the best place for hosting. how to increase traffic etc.
    http://butterbeandesigns.co.uk/

I am no good with standard web design and so I use packages with design tamplates but they are hard to get listed. I'm not a listing guruu and would love any help there myself!

I have 2 different setups, one is free hosting with freewebs with a domain name pointing to it, this way you can have a simple domain but not fork out for hosting costs. Take a look at the link in my sig for an example of this.

The other I have is instant site with 123 reg. Both have really good designs, are really easy to set up and look professional.

Be wary of those selling hosting packages though. When i was starting out in the land of web pages I took on a hosting pagkage. I found that I had to design my own site as the builder was limited, I didn't know html so it looked pants! Also some of the stuff I paid for in my monthly fee I never used like huge bandwidth and disk space.

It's worth shopping around and enlisting the help of others who have been through it.
    ~Vikki~

Soggy Cornflakes ~ Kids don't have instructions!
    My Shop! ~ Cards & Gifts

Comment