Suppliers?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suppliers?

Hi All, quick hello i'm new to the craft and forums and just after some advice if you don't mind.

So far i'm struggling to find decent suppliers, some are rude have dreadful manners and as for dispatch times well...they have been shocking. I was wondering if you could point me to suppliers you think are decent for everything from bases, Fragrance oils, Essential oils, colours etc. I found a great mould Shop who have been brilliant now its just getting more ingredients from somewhere reliable that i'm really struggling with.

Also is there anyone you would avoid (understand if you don't reply to this but) but all help would be much appreciated.

Thank you in advance, hope your all having a great weekend

Mermie x

Bathbombbiz are very good. Being not too far away, I can go and collect what I order from them so I don't know what they are like regarding posting things out.

Could you post the name of the mould shop you found good. I'd be interested to know.

Comment

I mainly use JustASoap.co.uk they seem to be the cheapest for melt and pour soap bases, have lots of lovely FO's and EO's although don't have a wide variety of ingredients if you were to make cold process soap.
      For that i use GraceFruit.co.uk. Never had problems with either of them in terms of dispatching and communication.
      Sensory Perfection is good and has a wide variety of FO's (you name it, they have it). The turn around time is usually about 3 days but it does depend on how busy she is.

That's the only places really that i have used being problem free, hope that helps you

If you don't mind me asking, which places have u had problems with? So i know not to use them lol

Comment

Thank you so much for getting back to me, its very hard trying to start out and find the best possible suppliers.

I got some really nice moulds fromn themouldshop.co.uk they were fantastic and also on facebook and easily contacted.