Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Back after two year ish break

Hi all,
    about two years ago I started making bath products in the hope to sell them. After a relationship break down and the stresses that come with it I had to give it a rest. I am now settled after a house move and all the horrible side of a breakup and feel I want to get stuck back in. I have some ingredients from last time I gave it ago and not sure if they will be ok. I'm guessing the butters and oils will be no good? Do salts and bicarbonate and other powders go off? I am a beauty therapist and would love to eventually have bespoke treatments using my own products obviously after all the testing, insurance and all the legal side is sorted. Any help would be great. Thank you.

Hi there.

I don't know enough to comment on whether your ingredients will still be ok but just wanted to say I'm glad you've come out the other end of a horrible time and feel ready to start making bath products again. I hope it all goes really well for you.

Best wishes,

Marion

Comment

Welcome back to the forum and crafting. I can't help with the questions, sorry, but I hope you enjoy it here!
      View my flickr

'I am sure it must hurt your eyes to work filigree by candlelight.' - Jane Austen

Comment

Welcome back in the world of making your own bath products! I have been through a bad break up myself when I restarted the soapmaking and cosmetics making two years ago. There is something magic about making the products that are lovely and useful - I think we transfer this feeling into ourselves and suddenly feel lovely and useful, too