No announcement yet.

Vit E, Starflower & Evening Primrose oil to use in cleansers and moisturisers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vit E, Starflower & Evening Primrose oil to use in cleansers and moisturisers

Hi there,

I am new here, and I am just getting into making my own beauy products. I made some lip balm the other day and it was fantastic - as good as any I have ever bought, which has totally inspired me!

I have started using olive oil as a cleanser, but I wondered about using a mixture of jojoba, vitamin e and either star flower or evening primrose oils instead now that I am getting more confident. Firstly can I just use the capsules that are designed to swallow or is it better to buy a bottle? and if so where do I get them from? and secondly, is it ok to just add a little vit e or starflower oil to lip balm etc willy nilly or should I stick to recipes?

Any advice would be gratefully received,

Thanks x

Originally posted by alexiss View Post
    Hi there,

I am new here, and I am just getting into making my own beauy products. I made some lip balm the other day and it was fantastic - as good as any I have ever bought, which has totally inspired me!

I have started using olive oil as a cleanser, but I wondered about using a mixture of jojoba, vitamin e and either star flower or evening primrose oils instead now that I am getting more confident. Firstly can I just use the capsules that are designed to swallow or is it better to buy a bottle? and if so where do I get them from? and secondly, is it ok to just add a little vit e or starflower oil to lip balm etc willy nilly or should I stick to recipes?

Any advice would be gratefully received,

Thanks x
    Hi Alexis,

if your making it for yourself yes you can use the capsules,
    newdirectionsuk sell evening primrose oil in bottles, starflower in a bottle is a little hard to come by,
    you might want to use olive squarelene for your face you can get that from gracefruit.com