Labelling help needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Labelling help needed

Hi all, I'm a newbie here and I need some help on labelling soaps.

My question is, do you print your own labels with any kind of software at home or do you order it from somewhere else?

If you use a software can you tell me which and how can I obtain it, please?

Many thanks
    Adriana

Hi Adriana

Welcome to the forum.

We print all our labels in house, it does work out a lot less expensive than getting them printed, and it is easier to make any tweaks to them.

Jane
    www.just-soaps.com
    Twitter JUSTSOAPS
    FB www.facebook.com/pages/Just-Soaps/258910018463
    Natural Handmade Olive Oil Soaps and Skincare free from SLS, Parabens, and other Nasties

Comment

You should be able to use any word processing software to create the labels. You will then have to print to A4 labels sheets. Check you software first to see if you can align to pre-cut labels, if not you will have to cut the sheets and then try and peel them off the backing.

The other alternative is to invest in a dedicated label printer. I use a Brother P-touch QL-500 machine for labels on framed pictures and for addresses, and it can take different width and length labels. The big advantage is you can print single labels, like an address label. These are not cheap, but are well worth considering for the incredible flexibility they offer. For current machines look at http://www.brother.co.uk/g3.cfm/s_page/204430 You will need to check the net or eBay for best prices.

On eBay you can obtain secondhand machines and discontinued machines, which are worth considering as they are a thermal printer with very few moving parts, just make sure it is working and has the software and cable if conecting to a computer. You can also print emblems and bar codes using these printers.