help needed please!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help needed please!

hey there, im just looking to start up my own buisness making lotions and hand creams, im in abit of a puzzle at the moment when someone mentioned i would need a license and for the product to be tested. is this true and if so, how would i go about doing it all...im new to this so need a few ideas.
    thanks

ally

Hi Ally

Welcome to the forum.

By law your products will need a safety assessment, and a challenge test.

Talk with your local TDS dept, they are very helpful, in the meantime, here s some bedtime reading.

http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/sector...e/index_en.htm

Jane
    www.just-soaps.com
    Twitter JUSTSOAPS
    FB www.facebook.com/pages/Just-Soaps/258910018463
    Natural Handmade Olive Oil Soaps and Skincare free from SLS, Parabens, and other Nasties

Comment

what is a tds? sorry...im abit simple

ally

Comment

Trading Standards Dept - you will find them at your local council.

They oversee compliance of EU regs.

Jane
        www.just-soaps.com
        Twitter JUSTSOAPS
        FB www.facebook.com/pages/Just-Soaps/258910018463
        Natural Handmade Olive Oil Soaps and Skincare free from SLS, Parabens, and other Nasties

Comment

I would recommend going on some free Business Links courses too - priceless free help when you are setting up a new business ...
          Kind regards,
          Paul

charming-beads.co.uk

http://www.charming-beads.co.uk

Comment

Originally posted by ally-l-90 View Post
            hey there, im just looking to start up my own buisness making lotions and hand creams, im in abit of a puzzle at the moment when someone mentioned i would need a license and for the product to be tested. is this true and if so, how would i go about doing it all...im new to this so need a few ideas.
            thanks

ally