Hi everyone

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi everyone

Hey everyone i am new to the beading part of being crafty but my hubby bought my a jewellry making kit to do for myself and i have not made anything yet .
    Does anyone have any advice for a someone just starting out.
    Any help would be greatfully taken in.

Are you the felt lady?
    If so - Hi - I love your stuff!
    If not - Hi anyway
    www.belovedly.co.uk
    www.mybelovedlylife.blogspot.com
    www.belovedly.folksy.com

Belovedly facebook group

Comment

Ooh how exciting!

What type of kit did you get? And have you any idea yet (roughly) what type of jewellery you want to be making?

There are loads of good jewellery-making magazines available now. Some are very general in their approach, others more tailored to wirework, beading, fabrication etc. But they can be a really good way to get down some basic techniques, try a few projects and learn a little more about the whole thing.

Just if you have an idea of what direction you want to go it, what materials you want to use etc - that might give us a better idea of things to suggest, websites to view etc.
      Emma
      www.ejrbeads.co.uk - unique art beads & more
      www.ejrbeads.co.uk/shop - beads, polymer clay, glitters and inks oh my
      www.facebook.com/EJRBeads - Like me at Facebook!

Comment

Not sure what i want to make as yet i got bought a blue streak beads set it cost hubby alot of money i have all the tools and jews to make a few things .
        I can not wait till i can have time to have a go.
        And hi to both of you .
        And no Jasion i am just Lupin lol .
        I am just so excited to have the kit and start making things .
        I was wondering for something easy to make as a start to making jewellery just so i can get a feel for things.

Comment

I've got some basic techniques on my website. The photos down each side of the page are links to that idea/method.

Hope you enjoy your beading.