Lampworking Class, Istanbul Turkey, Sept 27 to Oct 10 2009

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lampworking Class, Istanbul Turkey, Sept 27 to Oct 10 2009

hi I posted this once already, not sure why it was removed...
    but here it is again
    I am teaching again this year at the glass furnace in Istanbul...
    you can go to my blog at jelvehdesigns.blogspot.com to see the details...
    if this is not supposed to be on this page please let me know and I will post elsewhere in the forums...
    its 2 week class for lampworking, making glass beads, I will impart my knowlege of this craft that I have learned for almost the last 9 years and I have been teaching for over 6 years...
    let me know if you have any questions...
    Jelveh
    Peace
    www.jelvehdesigns.blogspot.com
    www.jelvehdesigns.etsy.com
    Jelveh Designs Key Mandrel...
    My Next Glass Class in Turkey...

I have just read your blog and seen all the photos of the course and students.....wow what an amazing opportunity to study your fave subject in a fab location.
    Cathie
    www.bluestreakbeads.co.uk ~ my bead shop full of lovely sparkly beads

Bluestreak Beads on Facebook ~Please pop by and add us to your faves!

Comment

Thanks Cathie, it is a lovely place to play with glass, meet new people and eat a lot of Turkish food...I had a blast last year, I have 12 students and it was great, I am still in touch with all of them...
      I am sure this year's class will be great too...
      Jelveh
      Peace

Comment

Hi all, I know this is the UK Craft Forum, that is the reason I posted here...the Class is in Turkey...I spent the entire year in Oxford last year and at my last class in Turkey last year among my students, some were from Turkey, one form Estonia, one from Spain, one from Belgium, one from Australia, one from America...